Sunday, February 15, 2026

Weightloss / fitness podcasts

Hi everyone. I’m hoping to get some recommendations from people who have found podcasts (or even specific creators) that helped them stay consistent with weight loss, fitness, or just generally building better habits.

One thing I’ve noticed about myself is that my mindset in the first hour of the day really affects how the rest of my day goes. If I start the day feeling grounded and focused, I’m much more likely to make good choices later. I don’t mean perfect choices, just the kind of choices that keep me moving in the right direction.

On the other hand, if I wake up and immediately start scrolling or thinking about work stress or random stuff, I tend to feel mentally scattered. And when I feel scattered, I’m more likely to skip workouts, snack mindlessly, or make decisions that don’t match what I actually want.

So I’ve been thinking that listening to a short podcast every morning could help me with consistency. Not necessarily something super intense or hardcore, but something that reinforces the basics and keeps my head in the right place. Something that reminds me that the goal isn’t to be perfect, it’s to show up every day and keep building momentum.

I’m especially interested in podcasts that are either specifically about weight loss and fitness, or about habit building and mindset in a way that’s still relevant to weight loss. I’d also be interested in anything that blends in mindfulness, meditation, or guided visualization, because I think that would help me start the day calmer and more intentional. It doesn’t have to be a meditation podcast specifically, but something that isn’t all “grindset” energy would be ideal. If possible, I’d love recommendations that are fairly short or at least have episodes that are easy to listen to in the morning. Something in the range of 10 to 20 minutes would be perfect, but I’m open to longer ones too if they’re really worth it.

Also, I’d love to hear about any creators who feel realistic and helpful, not people who make you feel guilty or like you’re failing if you’re not going all-out. I’m trying to build a long-term routine and a healthier relationship with consistency, and I think the right kind of daily input could help a lot. If you have any favorite podcasts, specific episodes, influencers, YouTube channels that work like podcasts, or even audiobooks you’d recommend, I’d really appreciate it. I’m mainly looking for something that helps keep motivation steady, reinforces good habits, and helps me stay mentally focused on my goals without getting overwhelmed.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

submitted by /u/edbegley1
[link] [comments]

from loseit - Lose the Fat https://ift.tt/sW0yYMc

How to get back on track?

I've been trying to maintain my 20 kg weight loss for about 4 months, but my weight has crept up again by about 5 kilos. Additionally, I struggle with binge eating pretty badly. I've been trying and failing to lose the weight again and just been feeling a bit disappointed in myself that I cave so easily.

How do I move past the last few months and really turn over a new leaf, mentally? I feel like the hardest part is trying to do things differently tomorrow, when I've already had such a terrible few months. I just feel demotivated and terrible in my own skin, and slip back into the same pattern of eating until I hurt.

I'm just overwhelmed with everything, what to eat, what I should avoid, how long I should wait in between meals, what if I feel hungry sooner, what if I'm not hungry, what if I binge again or my parents make really nice food, etc. My head hurts thinking about it.

My current plan:

Calorie limit: TDEE minus 500 calories

Exercise: I am completely sedentary, maybe getting around 150 steps a day. I'll find 10 minute dumbbell workouts on YouTube to follow each day for the first 3 or so weeks, then build up from there.

I don't know how to structure my eating times though, and this is causing me the most stress. I'm not mentally flexible and would prefer to stick to the same rigid timings every day, but slight deviations due to work shifts really stress me out and throw me off.

I'm thinking that I could just eliminate all this stress by eating the same meals every single day, but without strict set timings. Therefore, I'll know the exact calorie count and be able to be flexible without having to constantly do the maths on how much I should eat to keep me full for x amount of hours?

submitted by /u/Automatic-Witness496
[link] [comments]

from loseit - Lose the Fat https://ift.tt/3iMGjtr

Saturday, February 14, 2026

Coming to terms with external influences

F20 5’6” SW 289 CW 264 GW 200

Hi everyone, this will be my first time posting and I’m so happy there’s a group like this!! I’ve been lurking for a hot minute. Everybody seems so great.

I realized when it comes to losing weight that I struggle a lot with external factors. It’s not me alone that was my issue with losing weight, but I’ve noticed that I tend to eat more when everybody around me is eating more. I would over order at fast food places, overfill my plates at buffet restaurants because everybody else had food piled on their plates, completely clear my plates and go in for seconds, even though I wasn’t hungry. Stuff similar to that, and I think after learning that I CAN say no to a snack every once in a while really helped me. I’m recovering from a binge eating disorder in the first place and I’m currently down about 25 pounds, long ways to go still but it’s going great!! I have soooo much trouble with fizz, external influences still, especially because I’ve historically eaten a lot so it’s still expected of me from people. It might be a weird thing to complain about or notice, but it’s crazy that that was such a deciding factor in me progressing in my weight loss. I was stuck at a stall for so long and couldn’t realize why I couldn’t get past it.

all that to say while I still have yet to overcome completely, I think it was useful to learn that I COULD say no to seconds or say no to hanging out/going out and choosing to exercise instead and no one would be upset with me. The habit building all around has been difficult, but I do definitely feel better now that I can see and feel the progress.

submitted by /u/rubbydubbytubby
[link] [comments]

from loseit - Lose the Fat https://ift.tt/PeKIDFO

Is It Normal To Get More Irritable, Emotional, and Sad During Weight Loss?

I'm currently on day 5 of my weight loss journey. I'm a 19 year old female weighing 250lbs (well 247lbs now!!) Since maybe about day 2 of trying to lose weight, I've been so irritated with everyone around me and crying about everything, even things not related to weight loss. I'm not typically an emotional person.

I think I might've been coping with food, and now that I'm not, it's just been a really hard mental 5 days, and it's discouraging since I have so much weight to lose for my goal of 140lbs. Is there anything I can do about it, or will it go away??

It might be important to mention I've been diagnosed with major depressive disorder, but haven't experienced any symptoms for 2 months before trying to lose weight.

submitted by /u/Acrobatic_Sky7272
[link] [comments]

from loseit - Lose the Fat https://ift.tt/YCP1jWx

Friday, February 13, 2026

Having issues with seeing the scale go up during pregnancy.

Background, started my weight loss journey in April of 2024. 40f, Height: 6’1” (185cm), Starting weight: 240lbs (109kg), Lowest weight: 188lbs (85.5kg), Current weight: 192lbs (87kg)

I’m currently 13 weeks and my midwife wants me to gain 10lbs over my lowest weight by 20 weeks. I was eating 2100 calories for the first trimester and I’ve bumped it to 2300 calories for the past week. I’m really struggling mentally with not wanting to see the scale go up but I know it needs to happen. Doing the straight calculations, if I want to gain 6 lbs over the next 7 weeks I need to consume an extra 21,000 calories which is about an extra 430 calories a day. I’m currently not very active. I don’t have the energy but I am burning between 1900 and 2000 a day. I haven’t really been interested in eating the higher calorie things that I liked before getting pregnant. Sugary stuff without accompanying fat or protein makes me feel sick within an hour. I’m eating around 80-90grams of protein a day. It really feels like a mind trip to be trying to gain weight after all that work. I never counted calories or macros in my previous pregnancies. I was overweight or obese during my 3 previous pregnancies. I know a lot of it will come off once I have the baby (all my kids have been over 10lbs (I’m tall so it makes sense). It still feels weird. I don’t want to stop counting because I don’t want to get out of the habit and I think I’ll do better keeping my macros where they need to be if I do count. Has anyone else done this journey of pregnancy after weight loss and stayed on the train after delivery?

submitted by /u/RedheadRae04
[link] [comments]

from loseit - Lose the Fat https://ift.tt/qmXOyL4

weight loss stalling

hey guys! so, i’m a 20F, 5’5 and started my weight loss process at 133 lbs six weeks ago. my weekly workout routine is as follows:

1-2 lower body weight lifting sessions

1 upper body/abs

3 cardio sessions (1 15 min HIIT, 2 30-45 min moderate intensity)

10k steps everyday

my average calorie intake in the first two weeks was 1250 and i lost 2 lbs in that period. in the past 4 weeks my average calorie intake was 1050 calories and the weight loss was:

week 3: - 2 lbs

week 4: - 1.7 lbs

week 5: - 1.5 lbs

so at the start of this week (week 6) i was about 126, but until today i only gained and lost the same 0.5 lbs while eating the same amount of calories i was eating in the weeks before. i track absolutely everything and only eat at home. i’m feeling frustrated about this. is it normal to not lose weight every day even with this calorie deficit?

submitted by /u/balletdragonfly
[link] [comments]

from loseit - Lose the Fat https://ift.tt/HpnKLYT

Thursday, February 12, 2026

Losing weight struggle

Hi all -

Looking for some advice if anyone has gone through something similar. I’ve been consistently counting my calories since the beginning of the year. I was around 195lb, 5’ 3” female. Along with tracking calories, I’ve been going to the gym 3/4 times a week and walking more. I have a remote desk job so I’m definitely moving more than I used to. After roughly 1.5 months of tracking I’m still in the same spot. I don’t expect overnight weight loss but figured I should at least see a trend down.

I’ve been using a food scale and scanning labels to be as accurate as possible.

Anyone had similar issues? Did changing anything up help? Thanks for any advice

submitted by /u/laurlovesyoux
[link] [comments]

from loseit - Lose the Fat https://ift.tt/90uZmeU