Saturday, December 13, 2025

Just hit 300

Hello all, at the crisp age of 22 I have just hit 300lb. In my sophomore year of highschool I was just sub 200. For context I’m 5’9 and am all belly and teet. I work a semi laborious full time job and in my opinion don’t necessarily eat a ton. But regardless I steadily gain.

This is the first time I actually cared to take weight loss seriously. Me and my girlfriend used to go to the gym 2-3 times a week before she started collage. After we stopped going together I stopped going completely. When I would go I would usually just do 2 miles on the treadmill and call it quits.

In that time however I made no dietary/lifestyle changes. This isn’t the sub for it but I’d also like to quit vaping while I’m at it, a full lifestyle change. Mainly what I’m searching for is recommendations for either dieting, workouts, general lifestyle changes, etc. absolutely anything would help and be considered. I’ve never really looked into true weight loss methods aside from like weight watchers, which I’d just cheat on anyway. I guess I’d like to be engaged in my weight loss, I know it’s a slow burn but I’d like to have something to show myself that I’m moving in the right direction, aside from just that number.

Thanks all and feel free to ask questions, I’d love to answer anything you guys throw at me. I look forward to hearing your stories and advice!

submitted by /u/Ok-Situation-9139
[link] [comments]

from loseit - Lose the Fat https://ift.tt/TXQps42

How to stop comfort eating?

So I can very easily stick to my weight loss diet during the week and I can also stick to it on the weekend if I am staying at home, and actually I can stick to it once I go out somewhere, I don’t have a hard time declining food when I am with my friends.

My biggest issue is once I return home, for some reason even though nothing necessarily has happened to stress me out I just can’t seem to come home and just go to sleep I always end up having to comfort myself by eating extra calories I’m not supposed to.

What’s something else I can do to retrain my brain and stop seeing food as comfort?

I currently like to put on my favourite tv show but my mind is still thinking about food regardless.

submitted by /u/Basic_Yellow4659
[link] [comments]

from loseit - Lose the Fat https://ift.tt/AEmvQMJ

266 to 250 in a month and 12 days

You guys. I went down a pant size. I fit in some of my older sleep sweats better. I feel more energetic. I feel less depressed. When I get hungry and forget to eat (ADHD) I DONT get the shakes, and when I do eat I will eat until I am pleasantly full, not painfully so. On my days off work when I need only a small breakfast and a large dinner since I am less active (I have hypermobility which makes it so I need rest days for pain management) I eat a feast at dinner of good foods within my deficit. And the days I go out to eat with people I don't even worry, because one day out of a week or even several weeks within my deficit isn't going to kill me or set back my progress all that much if I keep with my deficit the other days within the week. During Thanksgiving I cooked like crazy and then ate without a care for calories and I still lost 2lb that week.

I am taking my vitamins every night and keeping up with my weigh-in and seeing my progress both physically and in numbers has been WILD. With my progress so far I am only a little over two months away from reaching my goal weight. What the fuck. And I might shoot for a bit lower so I can have more options pant size wise, like instead of an 18 (my past size when I was 220ish) I can try for an 16 or even 14 if I want...

This is so crazy y'all. One thing I do what to say is THANK YOU to my doctor. I have PCOS and I would have such a hard time losing my weight if she hadn't prescribed me Metformin. It is keeping my insulin levels in check and helping my body act at least somewhat normal about weight loss as I work with my deficit.

submitted by /u/Skych-Conglomerate
[link] [comments]

from loseit - Lose the Fat https://ift.tt/Qi2GpvJ

Friday, December 12, 2025

unhealthy weight loss?

hello all, i’m here to inquire about something that i don’t really know how to bring up to a doctor without them asking too many prying questions.

super straight to the point: at the start of this semester, august 26, i weighed ≈ 165 lbs. as of today, december 12, i weigh 143 lbs. is this reason for concern?

i ask because i am unable to stay awake as late as normal, because im constantly so physically exhausted. it could be something else, but my main concern is that i’m not eating enough. please advise… thank you 🙏🏾

submitted by /u/tired_artist29
[link] [comments]

from loseit - Lose the Fat https://ift.tt/NBvR1UG

To those who are maintaining: how has your body changed since sitting your goal until now?

I am nearing my goal weight (M33, 180cm SW: 296lbs/133.3kg, CW: 209lbs/94.9kg, GW: 198lbs/90kg), and after losing 87lbs my body doesn’t look how I thought it would. My arms feel loose and flabby, despite resistance strength training throughout weight loss (was a former powerlifter), my stomach is still fatter than I thought it would be at this point, I think the best way I can put it is my torso and upper arms look deflated.

From a little research, although I’m never sure how credible any weight loss information on the internet really is, it seems that once you eat at maintenance calories your body can recompose as your energy reserves go into producing collagen and fat may redistribute over the next year or so?

I have no idea if that’s true or not, so I wanted to ask the community - to those of who who have lost a good amount of fat, what happens to your body shape when you get to your goal weight and stay there?

Thank you in advance,

submitted by /u/Paradigm-14
[link] [comments]

from loseit - Lose the Fat https://ift.tt/gziIeT9

How to know how much weight I am actually losing per week.

Hello everyone. I wonder if anyone could help me to understand the way I lose weight so I can figure the best way to maintain my calorie deficit.

I'm F 38 and I weight (today 137.6lb). I started eating under 1100 calories 3 weeks ago with an starting weight of 141.0lb. I also exercise 3 to 5 times per week. However, my weight fluctuates every single day I weight myself (I use three different balances and the difference is around 1 or 2 oz). Day 1. 141.0 to 139.0. Day 2. 140. Day 3. 139.8. Day 4. 141. Day 4. 138.6. And so on. The last 4 days it has been 137.8, 137.4, 136.4, 137.6. I guess I have actually lost 3lb in 3 weeks because during this last week my weight has stayed under 138. So how can I calculate how much weight I am losing weekly? ​could it be 1 pound? How do you calculate your weight loss in an accurate way?

And for those who gain a lot of weight during your moon's cycle, how do you cope with that? I usually gain 6 pounds on my period and lose them two days after but it is so discouraging.

submitted by /u/LoreOfDarkness
[link] [comments]

from loseit - Lose the Fat https://ift.tt/1t9KvYQ

Thursday, December 11, 2025

I’m at the point in my life where I’m about to just say fuck it.

I’m F25, 5”4 and 190-200 pounds (idk). I want to be 120-130

I am losing motivation, have non existent discipline, always tired, stressed from outside sources like helping my 22 year sister get her shit together, and the thought of working out feels like a chore instead of something I love, which is crazy because I LOVE EXERCISE, especially dancing.

I am a Black American woman who likes dancing workouts like Carribean, HipHop (especially 2000s) and Amapiano.

I would literally do a 30 min dance video if I had a tv (I will at my new place I’ll move to in March 1st)

But then you have those people who say “you need to strength train as well or else you’ll lose your muscle and become flabby” which scares me into doing a boring strength-training workout for another 30 mins so that way I get both cardio and strength.

Maybe I should do 2 resistance videos and one dance video a week? Idk.

My schedule is so tight. I work 3 12 hour night shifts Friday-Sundays, and then at my part time I work 1-8pm shifts Tuesday, Wed and Thursdays.

My only true days off are Mondays (but I’m exhausted from 3 12s) and Friday (but until 5:30pm to get ready for my 3 12s)

The apartment I will move to doesn’t have a nearby gym outside of boring planet fitness with no fun classes, only equipment. All of the other gyms are 45 mins and a couple buses away.

Walking doesn’t feel like exercise to me (keyword: ME)

My biggest bet is at home 30 min workouts, but is 3 30 min workouts a week enough? 2 resistance workouts and 1 cardio???

I don’t want to do 4 or more workouts a week because I will end up not being consistent like so many fucking times before. I failed to lose weight like 39382819292929 times.

I considered personal trainers but they want 100 a session….A SESSION!!!!!!

I want to succeed this time but in the most convenient way possible. Any advice? Tips?

I slowly feel myself giving up on weight loss but I’m just so tired of being fat. For once in my life I want to be a normal weight and feel better about myself, especially while I’m also in therapy for other stuff

submitted by /u/Altruistic_Gold_7514
[link] [comments]

from loseit - Lose the Fat https://ift.tt/1kfVQO7